3 Quotes 3 days – Day 2

Sabah Batul (Blog Long Lost) was kind enough to nominate me for this challenge on 6th December. Lovely and delightful is she, her talent is a beautiful possession, anyone would crave to read more! I admire her inside out! 😀

This is her Blog… SabahBatul Blog Long Lost – Don’t miss the fun by not following her! 😉

Day 2 of this challenge by Sabah Batul and I am enjoying every second rewinding to the eye and heart catching Quotes I have come across in the past, which has affected me in one way or another along my way! 🙂

Being a huge fan and lover of Khaled Hosseini’s books… I couldn’t resist but post his amazing quotes which has touched me and I myself couldn’t stand a chance to refute, effected me deep within too! I literally had to pick out three and this was the most difficult task for me! 😦 I hope this does justice to the challenge!

The rules are as follows:

1. Post three consecutive days.
2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

“It always hurts more to have and lose than to not have in the first place!”

― Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

 

“There is only one sin and that is theft. When you kill a man, you steal a life. You steal his wife’s right to a husband, rob his children of a father. When you tell a lie, you steal someone’s right to the truth. When you cheat, you steal the right to fairness.”

― Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

 

“Of all the hardships a person had to face, none was more punishing than the simple act of waiting.”

― Khaled Hosseini, A Thousand Splendid Suns

 

I nominate:

https://areadingwritr.wordpress.com/

https://skrras.wordpress.com/

https://touchofmysaint.wordpress.com/

Waiting to see what you can come up with! 😉 ❤

 

19 thoughts on “3 Quotes 3 days – Day 2

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! 😀
    I’ve read A Thousand Splendid Suns and The Kite Runner is on my TBR! You made it sound great! 😀
    P.S.
    I think I’ll be able to respond to this… before the month ends? or early January? Is that okay? ❤

    Like

  2. I’ve read a couple of his quotes, but never read these. They’re amazing. I’m gonna have to write them down 🙂
    I’ve been wanting to read his books for so long now, but my time simply doesn’t spare me .-.
    I’ll read soon though, Insha Allah 🙂
    You have a sweet blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes truly he is amazing!! ❤ I love his works in and Out! 🙂 You have them available online now! I guess, one of my friend's has a google drive one of it! 🙂 You must read habibthi!! His works are a beauty! :* Awwwww! thankyou!! So is yours.. But I din't get time to go through it all! 🙂 Will do soon, In sha Allah!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah… There are so many people pending on the lists of what all I want to read…
        Have you read Khalil Gibran? I haven’t yet but I plan on it. His quotes are very poetic and mindblowing. They’re very solid in the point they make. Sorta like Khalid Hosseini.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Agony | A Reading Writer

  4. Pingback: Envy* | A Reading Writer

  5. Pingback: Faith | A Reading Writer

Leave a Reply

